skip to Main Content

The means it's official.

Government websites end in  Before sharing sensitive information, make sure you're on a government site.

This site is secure.

The https:// ensures that you are connecting to the official website and that any information you provide is encrypted and transmitted securely.

Get In Touch

Phone: 1-246-622-1622
Address: 1st Floor Warrens Towers II Warrens, St. Michael

Our Location

An official website of the Barbados Government


Register of Electors

In accordance with Section 7(1) of the Representation of the People Act Cap.12, a person is qualified to be registered as an elector for a constituency if he or she has resided in that constituency for a period of at least three (3) months before the qualifying date, that is, the date of making application to be registered as an elector, and is:

(a) a citizen of Barbados; or
(b) a Commonwealth citizen (other than a citizen of Barbados) who has resided in Barbados for a period of at least three (3) years immediately before the qualifying date; and
(c) is 18 years of age or over.

As part of the continuing process of updating the Register of Electors, the Electoral and Boundaries Commission is requesting:

1. All qualified persons 18 years and over who have not yet applied to be registered as electors or who have not been photographed for a Barbados Identification Card to make the appropriate application to do so;

2. All registered electors who have changed their addresses but have not yet notified the Electoral Department to do so by completing the necessary Change of Residence Forms and file them with the Electoral Department.
Assistance in any of the above processes may be obtained from the Electoral Department in the National Insurance Building, Bridgetown, Monday to Friday between the hours of 8:30 a.m. and 4:00 p.m. and at ANY of the Constituency Registration Centres listed at Schedule “A” on Tuesdays and those listed at Schedule “B” on Wednesdays between the hours of 5:30 p.m. and 7:00 p.m.






City of Bridgetown
St. Michael East
St. Michael South Central
St. Michael North East
St. Michael North West
St. Michael West Central
Christ Church West Central
Christ Church South
St. Philip North
St. Philip West
St. George North
St. Joseph
St. Thomas
St. James North
St. Peter


Westbury Primary School
St. Giles Primary School
Carrington Primary School
Warrens Polyclinic
St. Stephen’s Nursery School
Lawrence T. Gay Memorial School
Vauxhall Primary School
St. Lawrence Primary School
Hilda Skeene Primary School
St. Philip’s Parish Church Hall
Cuthbert Moore Primary School
St. Bernard’s Primary School
Holy Innocents’ Primary School
St. Alban’s Primary School
Roland Edwards Primary School



St. Michael South
St. Michael Central
St. Michael South East
St. Michael North
St. Michael West
Christ Church West
Christ Church East Central
Christ Church East
St. Philip South
St. George South
St. John
St. James South
St. James Central
St. Andrew
St. Lucy


Bay Primary School
Nazarene Church, Bank Hall
Parkinson Secondary School
Eden Lodge Primary School
St. Leonard’s Boys’ School
Arthur Smith Primary School
Christ Church Girls’ School
St. Christopher Primary School
Reynold Weekes Primary School
Ellerton Primary School
St. John’s Primary School
Western Light Nazarene Church, Oxnards
Land Tax Dept., Holetown
St. Andrew’s Primary School
St. Lucy’s Secondary school

%d bloggers like this: